After uploading all the photos in my old 2G iphone camera roll, it asks if Id like to delete the photos. After selecting yes, all the photos keep re-appearing. Ive tried numerous times, switched the phone off and on, re-set it and it wont help. I cant get rid of the pics in the camera roll. Some are from iphoto and others are photos Ive taken with the iphone.

What can I do to clear this as I want to sell the 2G iphone but need this cleared first.

Thanks