View Poll Results: DO YOU AGREE WITH ME?

Voters
39. You may not vote on this poll
  • YES I TOTALLY AGREE WITH YOU

    18 46.15%
  • NO, YOUR WRONG AND APPLE IS OWNAGE!

    21 53.85%
Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 45
Discuss [Opinion] Why is Apple like this? at the Off-Topic - Hackint0sh.org; O'k thi is my opinion about apple and the iphone, ok the iphone is a ...
  1. #1
    Senior Professional Array

    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    419
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Rep Power
    0

    Default [Opinion] Why is Apple like this?

    O'k thi is my opinion about apple and the iphone, ok the iphone is a reeally cool mobile phone, when you first look at it, you think your a 1000 years ahead of today. Ok you know cool a really good, stylish looking phone :iphone: You start it up cool it has a IPOD thats cool now i don't have to carry my ipod around, its all in the phone. Then a friend comes can you send me that wicked cool song dude, {umm cant}, why, {well you cant use bluetooth to send files etc}, then what can you use bluetooth for?, {HEADSET}, LOL! thats it, {yeah}. Ok now i don't know, but i have a 3 year old sony ericson T630 and it send pictures and music, now you have a iphone which cant do that. It has a WI-FI which is a life saver, if it didn't have wi-fi i would of been dead by now with EDGE.


    Anyways my point is that why didn;t apple include all the basics which are standard of all phones? I could go out and get a N95 and have 1000000 times more features than my iphone.................

    Here is a lacking list:

    -GPS
    -3G
    -Video recording
    -Video calls
    -Bluetooth capabilities
    -Loud speakers
    -Flash
    -FLASH for the camera
    -Atleast 3mp camera
    -Digital zoom
    -Auto focus
    -MMS
    -Easy messaging
    -Radio
    -Battery life sucks
    -you have to pay for custom ringtone


    Is there are things i have forgot? TBH all Apple has given us is a SEXY ass phone with a wicked awesome INTERFACE and a cool Multi-touch screen.
    Last edited by donky; 04-13-2008 at 02:25 AM.



  2. #2
    Rookie Array

    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    19
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Rep Power
    0

    Default My thoughts..

    I hate this phone.
    I hate how you can touch that beautiful 3.5 inch touchscreen and it loads faster than most phones on the market.
    I hate how you can access the entire world wide web with your phone, anywhere you have edge.
    I hate how your text messages show up just as if you were in i chat.
    I also hate how when you have a voice mail, you can see who it is from, play it, call them back, or delete that voice mail from right there.
    I hate how this piece of crap senses which way you have your phone tilted, and automatically orients the screen for your viewing pleasure.
    I hate how its a wide screen ipod.
    I hate when people wish they could see something on you tube and all i have to do is whip out my phone and show them, in a matter of seconds (okay, we are on edge, a matter of minutes )
    And most of all, i hate how we get unlimited data and 200 texts from at&t for only 19.99 a month.

    Be grateful for the amazing device that Apple and Steve Jobs has blessed us with. In my opinion, he is a great leader of apple, and this is a great marketing tactic he is using. You cant throw in everything right now, when iphone 2.0 comes out with only a few hardware updates, noone would want to buy it. I love my iphone and would not trade it for any other cellular phone on the market today. Just my opinion...

  3. #3
    Senior Professional Array

    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    419
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Maybe if the next 3G iphone will have those missing features i will think about signing a contract.

  4. #4
    Senior Professional Array tornadoxl's Avatar

    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    296
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Rep Power
    22

    Default

    you forgot radio

  5. #5
    Senior Professional Array

    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    419
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by tornadoxl View Post
    you forgot radio
    Thanks, that didn't come in mind.


  6. #6
    Advanced Array

    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    38
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by donky View Post
    Ok now i don't know, but i have a 3 year old sony ericson T630 and it send pictures and music, now you have a iphone which cant do that.
    Maybe becasuse sharing of music files is illegal?


    -GPS I've never been that lost to need GPS on my phone, even in a foreign city.
    -3G Agreed.
    -Video recording Had a Razr which i could record videos on, ask me how many I've recorded. I have a digital camera for that.
    -Video calls Who has time for video calls.
    -Bluetooth capabilities Agree, but I do (kinda) see their point.
    -Loud speakers Punch through the holes.
    -Flash Agree. But I do get their point in why it's not included. They're trying to promote their quicktime video thing.
    -FLASH for the camera It's a camera PHONE, not a camera.
    -Atleast 3mp cameraIt's a camera PHONE, not a camera.
    -Digital zoom It's a camera PHONE, not a camera. (Can get this on installer anyway)
    -Auto focus It's a camera PHONE, not a camera.
    -MMS I've only used MMS like 3 times in my life. Really don't see the point.
    -Easy messaging The iPhone messaging UI is one of the nicest i've seen. I don't know what you're talking about.
    -Radio Most people buy iPods to get away from radio.


    Why did you even buy an iPhone if you have so many things you dislike about it?

  7. #7
    gbh
    gbh is offline
    Advanced Array

    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    37
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Congrats on having the balls to start a thread like this - it will surely stimulate a lively debate. But it will most probably attract lots of personal flames from both sides - from those who are so precious about the gadget that they take any criticism of it personally, and from those who realise it's only a gadget and are prepared to talk openly and debate its shortcomings.

    My views can be summed up as follows:

    My favourite gadget is an iPhone: I love to test out the never ending streams of activation / jailbreak and unlock methods, and load up the 3rd party apps... My favourite phone, however, is a Nokia.

    Sure the iPhone's a cool gadget, but I can't help wondering if it was it dubbed the 'Jesus phone' because its GSM features are out of the ark?
    Last edited by gbh; 04-12-2008 at 11:19 AM.

  8. #8
    Senior Professional Array

    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    419
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Me to I am not saying I hate the iPhone, hell the reason I got it was because of the easy to use GUI and cool design and the multi-touch screen. It just lacks the standard mobility feautures.

    The N95 has a tonne of things but it looks like shit that's why I choose the iPhone!!
    Last edited by donky; 04-12-2008 at 12:11 PM.

  9. #9
    Senior Professional Array The Maestro's Avatar

    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    303
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Rep Power
    22

    Default

    totally agree with this thread
    Last edited by Former Bender; 04-13-2008 at 03:34 AM. Reason: bold

  10. #10
    Respected Professional Array

    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    617
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Rep Power
    38

    Default

    totally agree,

    many times ive thought about ditching it for a few other devices as it doesnt do any single thing well (except internet display)

    drops calls,
    poor speaker and very poor sound via headphones
    no wireless syncing/bluetooth,
    camera stills quality
    flsah

    and more minor....
    gps would be handy but i dont expect
    video recorder

    ive said b4, if it broke i wouldnt get another one

    dell xps m1710 laptop its really pretty
    core 2 duo t7600G @ 2.83ghz
    4gb ram
    nvidia 512mb 7950 gtx
    160gb 7200rpm


 

 
Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Need a good opinion...
    By cccc297 in forum Distributions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-27-2010, 12:21 AM
  2. MacNN: Public opinion on Apple stock sags, stays healthy
    By hackint0sh in forum Latest Headlines
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-27-2009, 04:50 PM
  3. [1.1.2 OTB][Opinion] What to do once 1.1.2 OTB 4.6BL is unlocked
    By Sundown in forum iPhone "2G" (Rev. 1)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-10-2008, 02:21 PM
  4. Semthex's opinion about efi
    By erhnam in forum Tiger
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 04-22-2007, 02:19 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright © 2014 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO
(c) 2006-2012 Hackint0sh.org
All times are GMT +2. The time now is 12:15 AM.
twitter, follow us!