I have a software unlocked iphone that was upgraded to 1.1.1 (i wish I didn't tell my cousin to keeping hitting next on the upgrade screen lol). I did the downgrade to 1.0.2 and even though it recognizes that the sim is not valid....itunes is still asking me to restore a backup that I had saved on the computer a few days ago before the update was performed. Could this mean something even though the phone is saying the sim inserted is incorrect??