Results 1 to 4 of 4
Discuss Does virginize iPhone deletes all the contacts & configurations? at the iPhone "2G" (Rev. 1) - Hackint0sh.org; Hi, I wanna virginize my iPhone. Is it delete all the contacts and configurations? Thanks, ...
  1. #1
    Advanced Array

    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    34
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Does virginize iPhone deletes all the contacts & configurations?

    Hi,

    I wanna virginize my iPhone.
    Is it delete all the contacts and configurations?

    Thanks,
    Royi.



  2. #2
    Senior Professional Array woomwireless's Avatar

    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Miami - FL
    Posts
    119
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Rep Power
    12

    Default

    "Virginize" is referred to baseband... "Restore" is most likely what you are looking for if you want to erase all your info from the phone. "Reset" is probably what you should do (go to settings --> General --> Reset

    One word of advice... if you don't want other members ripping you apart for asking questions you can easily figure out by searching this forum, do just that... search...

    Good luck

  3. #3
    Senior Professional Array bibooo's Avatar

    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Cairo
    Posts
    137
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Rep Power
    16

    Default

    Yes , it is

    It's recommended to backup all your contacts and photos first
    1.1.2 OTB
    1.1.3 now
    Unlocked using ZIphone
    <---- Thumps us plz if you find this post useful

  4. #4
    Advanced Array

    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    34
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by woomwireless View Post
    "Virginize" is referred to baseband... "Restore" is most likely what you are looking for if you want to erase all your info from the phone. "Reset" is probably what you should do (go to settings --> General --> Reset

    One word of advice... if you don't want other members ripping you apart for asking questions you can easily figure out by searching this forum, do just that... search...

    Good luck
    Thanks.

    Now I understand the differnce between Viginize and Restore.

    Thanks!

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. MacRumors: MacBook Air 'Ultimate' Configurations Benchmarked
    By hackint0sh in forum Latest Headlines
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-27-2010, 11:40 PM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-13-2010, 04:40 AM
  3. Hardware configurations?
    By birel44 in forum Installation
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-11-2010, 05:19 AM
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-11-2008, 03:20 PM
  5. Replies: 14
    Last Post: 01-04-2008, 06:36 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright © 2014 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO
(c) 2006-2012 Hackint0sh.org
All times are GMT +2. The time now is 01:30 AM.
twitter, follow us!