Page 7 of 93 FirstFirst 12345678910111213141516172757 ... LastLast
Results 61 to 70 of 923
Discuss [1.1.3] OFFICIAL DEVTEAM Jailbreak released > Use this thread for your Problems at the iPhone "2G" (Rev. 1) - Hackint0sh.org; Google Maps Locate should not work. You got to have the 1.1.3 modem firmware and ...
  1. #61
    Senior Professional Array

    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    319
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Rep Power
    22

    Default

    Google Maps Locate should not work. You got to have the 1.1.3 modem firmware and AT&T for it to work for now. The dev team have stated they are working on a fix now.


  2. #62
    Professional Array

    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    73
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Rep Power
    10

    Default

    Thank you Dev Team, my waiting and faith for you guys is worth it!

  3. #63
    Senior Professional Array RiqTosh's Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    The Bronx, NY
    Posts
    255
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Rep Power
    19

    Default

    For Dummies instructions (like me):

    OFFICAL DEV TEAM JB RELEASD

    Its out guys grab it here: http://therepository.binarytide.com/...k-1.1.3.tar.gz

    then to use it use putty, copy all the files to /

    and then run this command scp -r ./* root@iphone:/ sub your ip where it says iphone

    then yes to putty and let it go, when thats done enter this command

    # sh install.sh

    The device will perform an upgrade and reboot into 1.1.3

    If something DOES go wrong, restore back to 1.1.2 / Jailbroken and try again.

    If you get something like illegal hardware instruction, just try rebooting
    and it should be updated to 1.1.3.

    If you don't get service, try a forced-power-down then power back on.

    That's it!
    Edit:

    I'm getting a "device does not enough space" message, after I run the "# scp -r ./* root@iphone:/" command. WTF?
    Last edited by RiqTosh; 01-27-2008 at 08:07 AM.

  4. #64
    Senior Professional Array SaCH's Avatar

    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Santiago, Chile
    Posts
    163
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Rep Power
    15

    Default

    In Nate's JB you could get Google Maps Locate working once installed/used Navizon or LocateMe (both in Installer).

    Give it a try!

  5. #65
    Senior Professional Array

    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    121
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Rep Power
    13

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by AviTzavi View Post
    if i have a legit ATT sim, and i want the new BB should i upgrade to 1.1.3 legit. downgrade to 112-->111 then JB, the OktoPrep\upgrade\JB 112. THEN preform this upgrade? is this seeming like a good idea?
    If you are legit ATT user, you can also try this: http://www.hackint0sh.org/forum/showthread.php?t=25577


  6. #66
    Senior Professional Array Pentium's Avatar

    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    My PC
    Posts
    360
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Rep Power
    25

    Default

    nice step...thanx Dev Team!
    iPhone 4 32G Black - iPad 2 64G Black
    Retired: iPhone 2G - iPhone 3G - iPhone 3GS - iPad

  7. #67
    Senior Professional Array

    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    121
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Rep Power
    13

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Jailbreak'r View Post
    I am a legit AT&T. What do I do if I want the new baseband? (1.1.1 OOTB)
    You can try this method if you are ATT legit,

    http://www.hackint0sh.org/forum/showthread.php?t=25577 to get new baseband.

  8. #68
    FCA
    FCA is offline
    Professional Array FCA's Avatar

    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    79
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Rep Power
    10

    Default

    can someone post a mac tutorial PLEASE????
    all I read is putty and putty doesn't exist in macs!
    First iPhone user in C.R.
    <---- If I helped you, thumbs up are always cool, thanks

  9. #69
    Senior Professional Array

    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    252
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Rep Power
    19

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by FCA View Post
    can someone post a mac tutorial PLEASE????
    all I read is putty and putty doesn't exist in macs!
    Im still downloading the firmware right now!
    But what I did is, move all those files to the iPhone root, not the root folder.
    Then, I open terminal, type:
    ssh root@xxx.xxx.xx.xx
    sh install.sh

    Then it starts!

  10. #70
    Senior Professional Array SaCH's Avatar

    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Santiago, Chile
    Posts
    163
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Rep Power
    15

    Default

    Just for the record:
    This method does not upgrade/downgrade/degrade the baseband, so if you have a 1.1.2 OOB and follow this method to soft-update to 1.1.3 you won't have any trouble (hopefully) when 1.1.2 OOB SW Unlock comes out in the near future (hopefully, too). In the same manner, you can still use *SIM solutions and get unlocked 3.9 bootloader working in 1.1.3.

    Search for more details.


 

 

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 574
    Last Post: 04-04-2008, 09:28 AM
  2. [1.1.4] OFFICIAL DEVTEAM Jailbreak? Is there one coming?
    By WyldPhoenix in forum iPhone "2G" (Rev. 1)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-07-2008, 06:43 PM
  3. Replies: 85
    Last Post: 01-30-2008, 01:03 AM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-28-2008, 09:34 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright © 2014 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO
(c) 2006-2012 Hackint0sh.org
All times are GMT +2. The time now is 03:30 PM.
twitter, follow us!