Page 3 of 58 FirstFirst 123456789101112132353 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 575
Discuss [1.1.3] Jailbreak on PC released > Use this thread for your Problems at the iPhone "2G" (Rev. 1) - Hackint0sh.org; why dont people read?? THE BASEBAND IS NOT TOUCHED *SIMS STILL WORK jeez...
  1. #21
    Advanced Array

    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    39
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    why dont people read??

    THE BASEBAND IS NOT TOUCHED

    *SIMS STILL WORK

    jeez


  2. #22
    Rookie Array

    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    10
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    hi guys sorry for the noob question i know your all busy

    and if this has been answered sorry due to slow loading times i dident see it at the time i clicked to replay.

    any way so i have a uk iphone 1.1.2 otb like all uk iphone

    i have it up and running with another o2 sim not iphone contract if i upgrade to 1.1.3 will this sim still work?

    so will it basically be the same as it is now only with 1.1.3 stuff working?

  3. #23
    Rookie Array

    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    21
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Guys I have 1 Question:

    If I update to my 4.6 bootloader iPhone to 1.1.3, then downgrade it to 1.1.1, jailbreak, and do this method of 1.1.3, will I be able to have everything to work AND will my *SIM work?

  4. #24
    Senior Professional Array Nuttynutter123's Avatar

    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    247
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Rep Power
    19

    Default

    is the lockdown file changed. I am on o2 in the I'm and want to know if I do this will it still work?
    SEARCH!!! Its really not that hard!!

  5. #25
    Newbie Array

    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    4
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    if i have an unlocked 1.1.1 with a normal non at&t sim...does it stay unlocked?


  6. #26
    Newbie Array

    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    8
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    I just like to know what it does with the iphone's that came with bootloader 4.6

    I allready heard succes stories from people who upgraded with this jailbreak and bootloader 3.9

    fully functional.. except offcourse the locate function in Maps, but that's because they're not in the US

  7. #27
    Newbie Array

    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    8
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by psychonikeo View Post
    I just like to know what it does with the iphone's that came with bootloader 4.6

    I allready heard succes stories from people who upgraded with this jailbreak and bootloader 3.9

    fully functional.. except offcourse the locate function in Maps, but that's because they're not in the US
    Sorry guys.. Post were sooner then I could type.

    Allready seen that the jaibreak with upgrade doesn't change the baseband, so it would still be working with a *sim solution..

  8. #28
    Senior Professional Array

    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    481
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Rep Power
    32

    Default

    I am not a 100% sure, but since you need installer.app to do the soft upgrade and since the new installer is set to refresh the source only 1 time a day, even though you have upload the 113 upgrade file, you can reflash the firmware until tomorrow when your installer refresh.

    edit: Nevermind my post, we can do a manual refresh.
    Last edited by LA20; 01-25-2008 at 12:36 AM.

  9. #29
    Senior Professional Array

    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    138
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Rep Power
    13

    Default

    It will only delete the actual 3rd party APPLICATION. If you reinstall them through Installer all of your settings and files will be load. This is assuming it's anything like upgrading 1.1.1 to 1.1.2.

  10. #30
    Senior Professional Array TatesMan's Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Alexandria, Egypt
    Posts
    423
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Rep Power
    30

    Default

    u can refresh installer in any time just choose soures and there is a refresh on the top left
    iPhone 4GB [1.0.2 OTB]
    3.0.1 Bootneutered and Redsn0wed


 

 

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-15-2010, 04:56 PM
  2. Replies: 922
    Last Post: 04-06-2008, 03:33 AM
  3. Replies: 354
    Last Post: 02-15-2008, 06:34 PM
  4. Replies: 85
    Last Post: 01-30-2008, 01:03 AM
  5. Where's that large 1.1.1 jailbreak (no downgrade) thread?
    By kikker in forum iPhone "2G" (Rev. 1)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-16-2007, 07:01 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright © 2014 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO
(c) 2006-2012 Hackint0sh.org
All times are GMT +2. The time now is 10:18 PM.
twitter, follow us!