Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15
Discuss iPhone 3.0 OS Beta 3 Bug Thread! at the iOS 3.x (iPhone OS 3.x) - Hackint0sh.org; Heres what I have so far: 1. Using the internet on wifi during a phone ...
  1. #1
    Rookie Array

    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    14
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Rep Power
    0

    Default iPhone 3.0 OS Beta 3 Bug Thread!

    Heres what I have so far:

    1. Using the internet on wifi during a phone call can sometimes cause wifi to disconnect, act unstable. Wifi will not reconnect correctly until restart.

    2. Phone dial pad may become distored, moving the keypad down partially so that dial, delete, etc becomes untouchable. Once again, restart.

    With the beta OS I am no longer able to hold the home button to force close applications. Major bummer.



  2. #2
    Professional Array Horstbert's Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    79
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Rep Power
    11

    Default

    YouTube still not working for me in Beta 3.

  3. #3
    Advanced Array

    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    38
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Garage Battle View Post
    Heres what I have so far:

    1. Using the internet on wifi during a phone call can sometimes cause wifi to disconnect, act unstable. Wifi will not reconnect correctly until restart.

    2. Phone dial pad may become distored, moving the keypad down partially so that dial, delete, etc becomes untouchable. Once again, restart.

    With the beta OS I am no longer able to hold the home button to force close applications. Major bummer.
    I actually find it stupid of Apple to have disabled the holding Home to force quit apps, especially since it's a beta.
    Isn't that the time when you're most likely to use it?

  4. #4
    Advanced Array

    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    44
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    beta

    1. Coverflow still an issue. Sometimes album titles are shown but not always. And while properly grouped when looking at the screen vertically, albums are sometimes split up in coverflow

    2. Caller id isn't as quick - a lot of calls are starting out as "unknown caller"

    3. Syncing is still a major issue for me. It seems to take even longer now to sync. And podcasts are still not updated properly to show if something has been listened to on the phone


    3rd party

    Most apps seem far more stable now. USA Today won't open though

  5. #5
    Rookie Array

    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    14
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    One way to bypass the keyboard without a full reset is to goto:

    settings - international - language

    switch the language to another. it forces a re-spring. then switch it back after. they need to tend to this asap as it is dangerous.


  6. #6
    Rookie Array

    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    14
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by andyd View Post
    beta

    1. Coverflow still an issue. Sometimes album titles are shown but not always. And while properly grouped when looking at the screen vertically, albums are sometimes split up in coverflow

    2. Caller id isn't as quick - a lot of calls are starting out as "unknown caller"

    3. Syncing is still a major issue for me. It seems to take even longer now to sync. And podcasts are still not updated properly to show if something has been listened to on the phone


    3rd party

    Most apps seem far more stable now. USA Today won't open though
    I have an assumption on the syncing issues. Right before I start a restore to an new OS, I delete the contents of the Mobile Sync\Backup directory, along with Sync Services\Local\Client Data.

    That way it doesnt try to restore from backup. I never have long backups.

  7. #7
    Super Moderator Array n1ckn4m3's Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    2,717
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Rep Power
    145

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Horstbert View Post
    YouTube still not working for me in Beta 3.
    YouTube works for me... (And didn't in Beta 2).

    Did you upgrade from Beta 1 / 2? Also, did you set your iPhone up as a new one or a restore?

    For what it's worth, I upgraded from 2.2.1 and restored from backup, causing YouTube not to work on Beta 2, then upgraded to Beta 3 and was surprised to see it working.

  8. #8
    Senior Professional Array iDarbert's Avatar

    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    192
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Rep Power
    16

    Default

    Is there any way to make YouTube work on non-legit (as in hacktivated) iPhone 2Gs?

  9. #9
    Super Moderator Array n1ckn4m3's Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    2,717
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Rep Power
    145

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by iDarbert View Post
    Is there any way to make YouTube work on non-legit (as in hacktivated) iPhone 2Gs?
    One of the other forum members posted that if you delete what's in the \Lockdown\ folder on the device and reboot it, it fixed the issue for them. That said, immediately after that post, someone mentioned that it didn't work for them. I don't think there's a 100% known resolution to this issue other than to just set the phone up as a new phone. Since you can jailbreak now, you can manually push your SMS and Call History databases back to the phone even after setting it up as a new one, so you won't lose that data...

    For me, just doing the upgrade from a 3.0 beta to another 3.0 beta seems to have fixed it. It may go deeper than that, but that's definitely how it worked from my perspective.

  10. #10
    Newbie Array

    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    3
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    1. I have many pictures and in the "Camera Roll" page I see two big black rectangles overlaid on the top and bottom of the page.
    2. "Celluar Data Network" is blank (I had to use APN Changer to add my APN profile)


 

 
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-15-2010, 04:56 PM
  2. Go to first new post iPhone 3.0 OS Beta 5 Bug Thread
    By demonasgr in forum iOS 3.x (iPhone OS 3.x)
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 05-09-2009, 04:42 PM
  3. iPhone 3.0 OS Beta 4 Bug Thread
    By bluesky in forum iOS 3.x (iPhone OS 3.x)
    Replies: 36
    Last Post: 05-07-2009, 04:21 AM
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-25-2008, 05:25 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright © 2014 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO
(c) 2006-2012 Hackint0sh.org
All times are GMT +2. The time now is 01:38 AM.
twitter, follow us!