Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 20 of 20
Discuss Help Installing OSX on a Dell Precision t7500 at the Installation - Hackint0sh.org; Wow that sound great. I am going to try it now. That directory you listed ...
  1. #11
    Newbie Array

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    9
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Wow that sound great. I am going to try it now. That directory you listed is that Snowleopard/Library/Extensions? I don't think I will sleep tonight, lol. I am using Snow leopard 10.6.3. Now does it matter if I use the Retail or not I just accuired it today. I was using iATKOS S3 Ver2 before. Is it better to use retail? I have just heard about updating issues. Thanks for all the help by the way I really appriciate it..




    Dell Precision T7500
    36GB Ram
    Dual nVidia Quadro FX 4800
    Dual Intel Xeons W5580 @ 3.2Ghz (16 threads)
    MotherBoard Bios: A05
    Adaptec 51645 SAS raid card (haven't gotten this far yet to even try it but I am listing all hardware I have and intend to use
    Dell 30" 3008wfp
    Last edited by Gigabyte; 07-27-2010 at 08:01 AM.


  2. #12
    Moderator Array ratvn's Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Washington, United States
    Posts
    2,701
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Rep Power
    140

    Default

    IAtkos S3 is actually the best one out there right now and it's release with direct updating issue in mind. Once you take it to 10.6.4 then it doesn't matter which installation method.

    That is /System/Library/Extensions.

  3. #13
    Moderator Array ratvn's Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Washington, United States
    Posts
    2,701
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Rep Power
    140

    Default

    I actually just looked at your specs closely and that is a hell of system you got there. Are those Xeon quad core? And there are 2 of them? Must be nice on a 30" monitor?

    Just make sure that you don't have any NV kexts left in /S/L/E.
    As audio and network issues, you need to find kexts for them, but that could be later after getting your video problem sorted out.

  4. #14
    Newbie Array

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    1
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    I have tested it for 3 monthes, it is very easy to use, easy to download and install, most of

    all,its price is considerablly reasonable, if you are interested in it, you can have a try.

    Thank you!

  5. #15
    Newbie Array

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    9
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ratvn View Post
    I actually just looked at your specs closely and that is a hell of system you got there. Are those Xeon quad core? And there are 2 of them? Must be nice on a 30" monitor?

    Just make sure that you don't have any NV kexts left in /S/L/E.
    As audio and network issues, you need to find kexts for them, but that could be later after getting your video problem sorted out.
    Thanks, there are two Quad-cores Xeons with hyper threading, so the OS sees 16 cpus, windows 7 loves it. The screen real estate of The 30 is an really is great with high resolution, I just can't wait to get the OSX running. So will there be a separate file for the Nv kexts or will it be a line of code within a file I have to edit in that directory?


    Dell Precision T7500
    36GB Ram
    Dual nVidia Quadro FX 4800
    Dual Intel Xeons W5580 @ 3.2Ghz (16 threads)
    MotherBoard Bios: A05
    Adaptec 51645 SAS raid card (haven't gotten this far yet to even try it but I am listing all hardware I have and intend to use
    Dell 30" 3008wfp


  6. #16
    Newbie Array

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    9
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by zhahongxi View Post
    I have tested it for 3 monthes, it is very easy to use, easy to download and install, most of

    all,its price is considerablly reasonable, if you are interested in it, you can have a try.

    Thank you!
    Have you tried the T7500 With Hackint0sh or just the T7500 by itself?



    Dell Precision T7500
    36GB Ram
    Dual nVidia Quadro FX 4800
    Dual Intel Xeons W5580 @ 3.2Ghz (16 threads)
    MotherBoard Bios: A05
    Adaptec 51645 SAS raid card (haven't gotten this far yet to even try it but I am listing all hardware I have and intend to use
    Dell 30" 3008wfp

  7. #17
    Newbie Array

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    9
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Hey, it worked!!! This is great. Thanks man, I am on the desktop with my 4800. I can see them but now I need a driver. The official one doesn't work until i update to 10.6.4 but i have no network connection. The lower only works with 10.5.7 and up but not 10.6.3. Now how do I get the OS to fully utilize the resolutions of my monitor and card?


    Dell Precision T7500
    36GB Ram
    Dual nVidia Quadro FX 4800
    Dual Intel Xeons W5580 @ 3.2Ghz (16 threads)
    MotherBoard Bios: A05
    Adaptec 51645 SAS raid card (haven't gotten this far yet to even try it but I am listing all hardware I have and intend to use
    Dell 30" 3008wfp

  8. #18
    Newbie Array

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    9
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    I am unable to boot with 2 processores I get the message

    Panic(cpu 0 caller oxffffff 80002c2015): "should have 8 threads, but only found 7 for Die 1"@/sourceCache/xnu/xnu-1501.7.4/osfmk/i386/cpu-threads.c:1141

  9. #19
    Newbie Array

    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    2
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Rep Power
    0

    Post New to Hackintosh

    I too have a Dell Precision T7500
    Intel Xeon E5540 quad core Processor ( 2 in Number )
    Nvidia Quadro FX 4800
    24GB Ram

    I have tried to install Snow Leopard and Leopard and Snow Leopard Server as well but nothing seems to work
    So far I have used IBoot

    For Leopard its goes to language selection screen and when i continue from there it gives an error that it cannot install it on this computer.

    For Snow Leopard it boots from the disk and after the apple logo screen it goes blank and nothing from there

    Any Help will be appriciated .

  10. #20
    Newbie Array

    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    4
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    1
    Uploads
    0
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Hello! I aslo have a T7500 with Dual Quad Xeon´s and dual FX4800 Cards, but are struggling with booting with both CPU´s. Any luck with this? Do some of you have any guide on the inst procedure for either 10.6.x or 10.7.x with choice of kexts etc?

    I got it booting OK with 10.7.2, but no newer updates etc and only with ONE cpu..... Any idea on how I can get it to boot with 2 CPU´s either in 10.6.x or 10.7.x or maybe in 10.8.x Mountain Lion? I would really LOVE to get this StarShip rockin´

    Cheers, //Zztony


 

 
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-10-2012, 11:31 PM
  2. Dell Precision M4500
    By monksanand in forum Installation
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-07-2011, 07:32 PM
  3. Dell Precision M6300
    By neoraptor in forum Distributions
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 11-12-2010, 01:14 AM
  4. Help Dell Precision M6400
    By chica-boo in forum Installation
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-04-2010, 02:22 AM
  5. Dell Precision 690-help
    By solidusp228 in forum Installation
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-24-2009, 06:53 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright © 2014 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO
(c) 2006-2012 Hackint0sh.org
All times are GMT +2. The time now is 09:09 AM.
twitter, follow us!