Results 1 to 4 of 4
Discuss Hackintosh Install Questions for Dell Precision T3400 Tower at the Installation - Hackint0sh.org; Hey guys! I am trying to build a Hackintosh using a Dell Precision T3400 Tower ...
  1. #1
    Newbie Array

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    3
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Hackintosh Install Questions for Dell Precision T3400 Tower

    Hey guys! I am trying to build a Hackintosh using a Dell Precision T3400 Tower Workstation.
    Specs


    # General Features:
    # Form factor: ATX mid tower
    # Microsoft Windows Vista Business COA
    # Intel Core 2 Duo T7200 2.33 GHz Processor
    # Intel X38 Express chipset
    # 2 GB of DDR2 SDRAM (supports up to 16 GB)
    # 80 GB SATA Hard drive
    # DVD-ROM SATA drive
    # NVIDIA Quadro FX 570 PCI-Express x16 Dual-DVI video card installed
    # Integrated audio
    # Integrated Gigabit Ethernet LAN

    Dell Precision T3400 Tower Workstation Details | Dell

    I have two questions.

    A. Will this be able to handle the install along with a 4 GB ram upgrade.
    B. If I use the following guide: Lifehacker, tips and downloads for getting things done

    Will it work if instead of using the MacOSXUpdateCombo10.6.4 package
    I used the MacOSXUpdateCombo10.6.7 package.

    If there is an easier method I would love suggestions.

    Thank you in advance!
    Last edited by lokie56; 04-27-2011 at 03:31 PM.



  2. #2
    Newbie Array

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    3
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Update on Specs

  3. #3
    Newbie Array

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    3
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    anyone have any suggestions???

  4. #4
    Newbie Array

    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    1
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Same configuration... no answer yet...

    Hi,

    I've a close configuration

    # Intel Core 2 quad Q6600 2.40 GHz Processor
    # Intel X38 Chipset
    # 8 GB of DDR2 SDRAM
    # 250 GB SATA Hard drive
    # DVD-ROM SATA drive
    # NVIDIA Quadro FX 4600 768 MB PCI-Express x16 Dual-DVI video card installed
    # SoundMax Integrated digital HD audio
    # Broadcom NetXtreme 57xx Gigabit Controller Speed 100 Mbps
    # Microsoft Windows Vista (6.0) Business Edition

    I've tried several distrib (byhazard 10.6.1-10.6.2 and 10.6.6i, iAktos, easyEFI + Retail 10.6... without success
    Only SnowLeo accept to install, but small video, no ethernet ... Maybe a good start but i'm a rookie yet to manipulate the distrib...

    My turn, two questions...

    - The BIOS seems specific on Dell, did you change anything ? I did not.
    - Less than 4 Go Ram is really forced ?

    I still continue...

    thanks

    P.S. I'm french, sorry my english.

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. iatkos s3 install on a dell 5150 tower
    By drspoogy in forum Installation
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-20-2011, 03:25 AM
  2. iDeneb install on a Dell Precision 370
    By Ipodder77 in forum Installation
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-25-2009, 02:27 PM
  3. Dell Precision | M6300 Install
    By kizmar in forum Installation
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-30-2009, 06:19 PM
  4. how to install osx86 tiger in dell precision m70
    By rachmadsusanto in forum Installation
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 03-06-2009, 12:14 AM
  5. hackintosh in dell precision m70
    By rachmadsusanto in forum Installation
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-29-2009, 02:48 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright © 2014 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO
(c) 2006-2012 Hackint0sh.org
All times are GMT +2. The time now is 06:45 AM.
twitter, follow us!