Results 1 to 7 of 7
Discuss Please Help > F8VA-B1 laptop and would like to try OS X at the Hardware - Hackint0sh.org; I am completely new at this, so please help me out! I have an Asus ...
  1. #1
    Newbie Array

    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    3
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Please Help > F8VA-B1 laptop and would like to try OS X

    I am completely new at this, so please help me out! I have an Asus F8VA-B1 laptop and would like to try out OS X. Specs:

    P8400 Core 2 Duo
    4 GB RAM
    HD3650 Graphics by ATI w/ 1 GB
    Atheros AR928x Wireless Network Adapter
    1440x900 LCD

    How does this work? THanks.



  2. #2
    Hackint0sh Moderator Array icchansan's Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Puerto Ordaz, Venezuela, Venezuela
    Posts
    6,641
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Rep Power
    349

    Default

    You have to try, at least have video support but wont get CI/QE, if u wanna try, download leo4all v3 or JaS 10.5.4, good luck
    HP Pavilion Elite m9250f
    Snow Leopard 10.6.6, Asus IPIBL-LB MOD BIOS, Intel Quad Core Q6600, 4GB RAM (800mhz), 2x500GB, nVidia 8600GT (Works), ALC888S (Works), Wireless RT73 (Works), LAN (Works) - How to Install - Blog - Hardware Combos - FAQ by TJ2K7
    Macbook Pro 13"
    iPhone 4
    Follow meh: @icchansan

    If you just want to support hackint0sh.org with a donation click here

  3. #3
    Newbie Array

    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    3
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Rep Power
    0

    Default how?

    Quote Originally Posted by icchansan View Post
    You have to try, at least have video support but wont get CI/QE, if u wanna try, download leo4all v3 or JaS 10.5.4, good luck
    How would I go about this?

    What is CI/QE?

  4. #4
    Hackint0sh Moderator Array icchansan's Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Puerto Ordaz, Venezuela, Venezuela
    Posts
    6,641
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Rep Power
    349

    Lightbulb

    Quote Originally Posted by aarongobo View Post
    How would I go about this?

    What is CI/QE?
    CI: Core Image is a pixel-accurate, non-destructive image processing and rendering framework for Mac OS X. As part of the QuartzCore framework, it extends the rendering capabilities of Quartz with its plugin-based architecture for applying filters and effects.

    QE: Quartz Compositor is the window server in Mac OS X. It is responsible for presenting and maintaining rasterized, rendered graphics from the rest of the Core Graphics framework and other renderers in the Quartz technologies family.

    More info:
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Quartz_Extreme
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Core_image

    :hack:
    HP Pavilion Elite m9250f
    Snow Leopard 10.6.6, Asus IPIBL-LB MOD BIOS, Intel Quad Core Q6600, 4GB RAM (800mhz), 2x500GB, nVidia 8600GT (Works), ALC888S (Works), Wireless RT73 (Works), LAN (Works) - How to Install - Blog - Hardware Combos - FAQ by TJ2K7
    Macbook Pro 13"
    iPhone 4
    Follow meh: @icchansan

    If you just want to support hackint0sh.org with a donation click here

  5. #5
    Newbie Array

    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    4
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    I also have the same problem,
    i tried Leopard 10.5.2 Leo4All Ver2,
    it restarted after i loaded darwin screen.
    So i tried Leopard 10.5.2 Leo4All Vers.3.
    It does the same, is there a website where i will be able to see "what/ steps to do"?
    I hates downloading, esp where in South africa, u have limited bandwidth u can use...
    Any help pls?


  6. #6
    Hackint0sh Moderator Array icchansan's Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Puerto Ordaz, Venezuela, Venezuela
    Posts
    6,641
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Rep Power
    349

    Default

    Whats your full specs chsiang719?
    HP Pavilion Elite m9250f
    Snow Leopard 10.6.6, Asus IPIBL-LB MOD BIOS, Intel Quad Core Q6600, 4GB RAM (800mhz), 2x500GB, nVidia 8600GT (Works), ALC888S (Works), Wireless RT73 (Works), LAN (Works) - How to Install - Blog - Hardware Combos - FAQ by TJ2K7
    Macbook Pro 13"
    iPhone 4
    Follow meh: @icchansan

    If you just want to support hackint0sh.org with a donation click here

  7. #7
    Newbie Array

    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    4
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    The Asus F8Va laptop packs a punch on the specs front; it packs Intel Core Duo T9400 at 2.53GHz, ATI Radeon HD3650 GPU, 14-inch WXGA screen at 1440 x 900, 4GB DDR2 800 MHz RAM, Blu-Ray combo drive and 320GB SATA spinner.

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. Help with my Asus F8va laptop
    By chsiang719 in forum Installation
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 08-02-2010, 04:51 PM
  2. Install Snow Leopard on Asus F8Va
    By badhat101 in forum Installation
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-30-2010, 10:40 AM
  3. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 06-17-2009, 07:42 AM
  4. Black Laptop Screen (Laptop, ATI, iPC)
    By kycround in forum Installation
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 03-15-2009, 11:15 AM
  5. F8VA laptop and would like to try OS X
    By chsiang719 in forum Hardware
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-12-2008, 08:18 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright © 2014 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO
(c) 2006-2012 Hackint0sh.org
All times are GMT +2. The time now is 01:04 AM.
twitter, follow us!