Results 1 to 8 of 8
Discuss What happens when I restore my iPhone? at the General - Hackint0sh.org; There are a few applications that require the iPhone to be restored in order to ...
  1. #1
    Senior Professional Array

    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    172
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Rep Power
    15

    Default What happens when I restore my iPhone?

    There are a few applications that require the iPhone to be restored in order to be installed. So far I have put a lot of stuff on my iPhone (applications, contacts, settings, ecc. ecc.) and I was wondering what happens when I do a "restore". Do I lose everything? My iPhone was Jailbrocken when I run it the 1st time. Is this going to be an issue?



  2. #2
    Respected Professional Array pendalf's Avatar

    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    548
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Rep Power
    34

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Sim1 View Post
    There are a few applications that require the iPhone to be restored in order to be installed. So far I have put a lot of stuff on my iPhone (applications, contacts, settings, ecc. ecc.) and I was wondering what happens when I do a "restore". Do I lose everything? My iPhone was Jailbrocken when I run it the 1st time. Is this going to be an issue?
    if you restore, youŽll loose all!
    but you can save all the data in itunes
    after restore itunes will ask you:
    do you want to use the saved profile on the new iPhone,
    klick yes and you should got all back...

    worked for me!

    • -

    *̡͌l̡*̡̡ ̴̡ı̴̴̡ ̡̡͡|̲̲̲͡͡͡ ̲▫̲͡ ̲̲̲͡͡π̲̲͡͡ ̲̲͡▫̲̲͡͡ ̲|̡̡̡ ̡ ̴̡ı̴̡̡ *̡͌l̡*

  3. #3
    Senior Professional Array

    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    172
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Rep Power
    15

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by pendalf View Post
    if you restore, youŽll loose all!
    but you can save all the data in itunes
    after restore itunes will ask you:
    do you want to use the saved profile on the new iPhone,
    klick yes and you should got all back...

    worked for me!
    Thanks for answering. So do I have 1st to Restore and then iTunes will ask me if I want to use my saved profile? But do you know if also applications downloaded from AppTapp are saved?

  4. #4
    Newbie Array

    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    1
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by pendalf View Post
    if you restore, youŽll loose all!
    but you can save all the data in itunes
    after restore itunes will ask you:
    do you want to use the saved profile on the new iPhone,
    klick yes and you should got all back...

    worked for me!
    plz ,will the iphone lock if i do restore or itll read my sim normally?

  5. #5
    Newbie Array

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    1
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    You may lose your important data data when you restore your iPhone to default setting or reformatted it. So you should be careful before restoring your iPhone. You can create a proper backup of your important iPhone that you can prevent the data loss issues on iPhone. In case if the backup file is not available then you may need an advanced iPhone recovery software.

    Follow these steeps to create a proper backup of iPhone data:

    Connect your iPhone with your PC
    Organize iPhone data in a manner
    Transfer all iPhone files to your PC
    Store the transferred files to the safe location

    These above steps may really helps you to prevent data loss on iPhone. In if you more help and detailed information you can visit:
    Restore Formatted iPhone 4S Data When It Is Stuck In Recovery Mode


  6. #6
    Rookie Array

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    25
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Back it up to iTunes first! From what I've read, it *might* lock it again when you restore it, but if it does, you should be able to re-unlock - and most of the time it doesn't. Once it's unlocked, it's supposed to be "for life."

  7. #7
    Rookie Array

    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    25
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Restoring your phone makes it go back to its original settings. That means it will have absolutely nothing on it. If you plan on doing that, save all of your important files first.

  8. #8
    Newbie Array

    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    9
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    will the iphone lock if i do restore or itll read my sim normally?



 

 

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 11
    Last Post: 10-27-2010, 11:45 PM
  2. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 10-20-2009, 04:30 PM
  3. [Problem][Restore Mode] iPhone wont restore
    By ipicazo08 in forum General
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 05-08-2008, 01:17 AM
  4. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 08-30-2007, 09:58 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright © 2014 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO
(c) 2006-2012 Hackint0sh.org
All times are GMT +2. The time now is 12:47 AM.
twitter, follow us!