Hey guys I was just looking over the wiki's instructions on downgrading from 1.1.1 to 1.0.2 and noticed this addition:

"AT&T Users: Reset your iPhone before you start using your phone again. Failure to do so may result in you being charged for your "free services.""

That wasn't there last night, and I've gone through as many threads as possible trying to see where it originated (I couldn't find it, so if I missed it, I'm sorry!).

Could somebody please explain this part? Where did it come from? What kind of reset is needed? What "free services" are being referred to? What are the consequences of doing the reset after the fact? Thanks!