I was just wondering - since my phone stuff is backed up on iTunes (SMS/Notes/Contacts etc) - if I completely uninstall iTunes (i'm running the latest version 7.6) and re-install it - will my stuff still be backed up and available, or will it be removed during the uninstall?
I'm getting the Errror 1602 message when trying to restore my iPhone and Apples KB's solution is a complete re-install of iTunes. I have no problem doing this as long as I know my stuff will still be there once it's re-installed.
Alternatively my phone still has all the info, given that it failed to restore on the first attempt and showed me that error code so would the new iTunes version be able to sync with it and then do a backup afte it has been installed but before I do the 2nd attempted restore of the phone? I just cannot afford to lose my personal data etc. I know my movies/music etc will go when restored but that's fine since I can put those back later.