Discuss Conspiracy Theory at the General - Hackint0sh.org; Here is something that is just a pure coincidence to keep all you paranoid people ...
-
Conspiracy Theory
Here is something that is just a pure coincidence to keep all you paranoid people busy....
There are aproximately 194 countries in the world.
Who knows how many web hosting companies there are. The number must be in the tens of thousands, if not millions.
The official forum board for the dev team is hackint0sh.
The dev team accomplished every one of their tasks on the wiki except you know what.
They are responsible for jailbreak and toolchain. Without them, you cannot install any app on the iPhone at all.
iphonesimfree thanks the dev team because you have to use jailbreak and such.
Here it is.....with 194 countries and millions of web hosting companies in the world, why are BOTH the sites Hackint0sh.com and Iphonsimfree hosted in the Netherlands?
To further the conspiracy... why did hackint0sh seem to slow down considerably since the announcement that the unlock app has been released? Too much strain on the servers?
Of course this is just a coincidence and I am just trying to stir up some stuff to keep the day interesting.
-
-
Chief of Administration
iPhone Dev Team
Array
The slow down we are researching atm, but it seems like a poorly treid ddos attack atm. The site is hosted in canada btw, not the netherlands.
Oh and I forgot: again, we are NOT conencted to ipsf stuff in any way...(just to mention it again)
Last edited by sam; 09-10-2007 at 10:16 PM.
-
-
I get a 95ms ping time to iphonesimfree.com (about right for Netherlands) and a 38ms ping time to hackint0sh.org. I'm in New York City, so I'm pretty sure that would be impossible over transatlantic fiber. And reverse DNS shows they are clearly using different hosting companies. I think this theory is dead in the water.
-
Here is my conspiracy theory (it actually seems to connect, but thinly)
iPhoneSimFree.com was bought up by a unnamed group. It would be smart to assume this group could possibly have some experience with something like this.
iPhoneSimFree changed their website software today. It appears the CMS is a very very small used application by "Setrox Intertainment".
"Setrox Intertainment" leads to Setrox.de which is no longer up. There is a setrox.ch which possibly is running and earlier, but simular CMS. There is a old email address m.kunkel@setrox.de
Searching for @setrox.de yeilds http://forum.divineo.co.uk/phpBB2/pr...9fc1b9c6c25fb0
the username UKFORUMS, is listed as "SITE ADMINISTRATOR" and has setrox.de listed as their homepage.
So the owner of SetRox.de that made the CMS iPhoneSimFree is using (and almost no one else does). Seeing as it isn't a widely avalible public opensource CMS, I would ASSUME there is a direct connection between the two. Why not use the 100's of better, well known open source CMSs?
So, did the Divineo Online Group, who are experienced in selling console modchips, buy out iPhoneSimFree?
They are also hosted at the same location.
Last edited by nitroburn; 09-10-2007 at 10:30 PM.
-
-
it might more be related that http://iphoneworldwideunlock.com/ posts a direct link to the forum - which was not allowed by the admins on purpose...
-
Looks like they are starting to hide more of their folders that we're open. Smart of them...
http://www.iphonesimfree.com/iphonesimfree/downloads/
-
-
clarification
i said it was a coinsidence that hacking0sh.COM, not ORG, was from the Netherland.
Just a joke.
-
Next American Idol
Array

Originally Posted by
nitroburn
did u get something off of it??
-
Similar Threads
-
By hackint0sh in forum Latest Headlines
Replies: 0
Last Post: 02-20-2009, 04:50 PM
-
By hackint0sh in forum Latest Headlines
Replies: 0
Last Post: 12-04-2008, 02:20 AM
-
By MexicanSnake in forum General
Replies: 32
Last Post: 09-11-2007, 08:33 AM
-
By Benjip in forum General
Replies: 1
Last Post: 09-07-2007, 07:30 AM
-
By h4xxr in forum General
Replies: 5
Last Post: 08-31-2007, 06:21 PM
Posting Permissions
- You may not post new threads
- You may not post replies
- You may not post attachments
- You may not edit your posts
-
Forum Rules
Bookmarks