Home User CP Donate Chat Register Today!  
  Get New posts Faq / Help?
   


Go Back   Hackint0sh > Welcome! > Forum News and Events.

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 06-23-2007, 03:20 PM
semthex's Avatar
semthex
Status: Offline
Old Wood
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Vatican City :-P
Posts: 150
Rep Power: 11
semthex is on a distinguished road
Default Account Abuse - fake post on insanelymac

My account has been recently abused on insanelymac to post files for patching 9A466 leopard. This post is a fake.
Here we see a nice example of the same account abuse tactics we have seen before with maxxuss account.
The files posted originate from a previous posted patch kit to 410 and were just upgraded to 466 as it seems. The kit is rather worthless.

http://forum.insanelymac.com/index.php?showtopic=54962
(post got deleted, screenshot and wording on http://www.semthex.com)

I think we know who is responsible for this don't we? Fuck the goat.

Netkas is a friend for me and such redicilous bullshit like done there is just insane.

update: it turned out the "kit" posted contains rather old stuff, the scripts and such are from old, old days as some people who worked at this back than confirmed. So it's nut just crapy also partly rip off .. again. Also confirmed is that the real poster not really checked if it works as it creates mostly empty images with Leopard.
__________________
For support and more infos go to irc.osx86.hu
Your happy hackint0sh IRC network.

Last edited by semthex; 06-24-2007 at 07:42 PM.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit! Wong this Post!
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 06-23-2007, 03:38 PM
asap18
Status: Offline
hax god
 
Join Date: Oct 1979
Posts: 6
Rep Power: 0
asap18 is on a distinguished road
Default

Semthex, I am about 99% sure it was kiko hijacking your account. He probably wanted to distribute his "hacked" leo, and knew people would listen to you.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit! Wong this Post!
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 06-23-2007, 03:40 PM
f41qu3's Avatar
f41qu3
Status: Offline
IRC Netadmin
Team of Hackint0sh
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 1,520
Rep Power: 10
f41qu3 has much to be proud off41qu3 has much to be proud off41qu3 has much to be proud off41qu3 has much to be proud off41qu3 has much to be proud off41qu3 has much to be proud off41qu3 has much to be proud off41qu3 has much to be proud of
Default

brow, delete your account on insanely and show it public. no more semthex on insanely...if appear some, is fake.
__________________
"the truth is out there"

hack1 = Mac OS X Snow Leopard 10.6.2 Build 10C531
hack2 = Mac OS X Server Snow Leopard 10.6.1 Build 10C504
iBook G3 DualUSB = Mac OS X Jaguar 10.2.8 Build 6R73
MacBook 403LL/A = Mac OS X Snow Leopard 10.6.2 Build 10C531
iPhone 3G = iPhone OS 3.1.2 Build 7D11 Baseband 05.11.07 Bootloader 05.09 [G2M3S2] ClaroBR 5.0
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit! Wong this Post!
Sponsored links Remove advertisements
Advertisement
Advertisement

  #4 (permalink)  
Old 06-23-2007, 03:51 PM
mac mini's Avatar
mac mini
Status: Offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 34
Rep Power: 0
mac mini is on a distinguished road
Default

yeah just login and PM an admin and say to delete the post and account
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit! Wong this Post!
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 06-23-2007, 04:31 PM
Hagaric
Status: Offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 9
Rep Power: 0
Hagaric is on a distinguished road
Default

I have no idea who did this or how it happened, it doesn't look like a kiko job, but in any case semthex's account has been put on mod. preview.. Should semthex wish to post, he can get in contact with a mod or admin with some way to prove that it is him posting. in any case, whoever did it is keeping a very low profile, as we were all taken totally by surprise, being concerned about the legality of the files, not the content of the post.

-Hagar
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit! Wong this Post!
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 06-23-2007, 09:04 PM
semthex's Avatar
semthex
Status: Offline
Old Wood
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Vatican City :-P
Posts: 150
Rep Power: 11
semthex is on a distinguished road
Default

Thanks for an offical reply to this, here are some think abouts on what happened:
  • my account has been on mod before this post occured, I know because I checked a while ago, so someone with the ability to do so must have re-enabled it to post.
  • screens which turned up yesterday according to these files showed david's-acpi computer, now guess.
  • maybe someone wold like to grep the logs or review the posters ip?

In any case it's the same thing happening with maxxus account before in the "Buildsmart thread", well now it targeted a "living" person, that gone a step to far.

o tempora, o mores...
__________________
For support and more infos go to irc.osx86.hu
Your happy hackint0sh IRC network.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit! Wong this Post!
Sponsored links Remove advertisements
Advertisement
Advertisement

  #7 (permalink)  
Old 06-23-2007, 10:56 PM
tomnic
Status: Offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 3
Rep Power: 0
tomnic is on a distinguished road
Default

I posted a message to thank u for ur hard work and inviting you not to depart from that board (just a minute after the thread elimination), but since the facts that today have happened I think that u're right leaving that community. They're really like sick kids sometimes...

I hope you're working in much more important projects than hacking a kernel... Go Semthex, Go!!!
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit! Wong this Post!
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 06-24-2007, 04:04 PM
m41k
Status: Offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 2
Rep Power: 0
m41k is on a distinguished road
Default

lol, insanely_in_the_membrain? what kind a moron, very sad.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit! Wong this Post!
  #9 (permalink)  
Old 06-25-2007, 02:17 AM
Wrench
Status: Offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 25
Rep Power: 0
Wrench is on a distinguished road
Default

Its really unfortunate that your leaving since you are obviously so talented and capable individual but if kiddies are wrecking your hobby you might as well get a new hobby. Great work thus far you have really advanced the community even tho its an ungrateful bastid. I donated a bit o cash to for your hardwork. In the back of my mind I really hope you stay in the scene and still work your mojo
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit! Wong this Post!
Sponsored links Remove advertisements
Advertisement
Advertisement

  #10 (permalink)  
Old 06-25-2007, 03:20 AM
flamaszter
Status: Offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 16
Rep Power: 0
flamaszter is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by semthex View Post
Thanks for an offical reply to this, here are some think abouts on what happened:
  • my account has been on mod before this post occured, I know because I checked a while ago, so someone with the ability to do so must have re-enabled it to post.
  • screens which turned up yesterday according to these files showed david's-acpi computer, now guess.
  • maybe someone wold like to grep the logs or review the posters ip?

In any case it's the same thing happening with maxxus account before in the "Buildsmart thread", well now it targeted a "living" person, that gone a step to far.

o tempora, o mores...
I am allmost sure that we will never get poster's IP.
Simply, because it was done by some Admin.(or someone who has access to IM database)
Password is not hacked.Only the MD5 was modified in IM database i think.

My account was faked too (Not modded, or banned!)
When i asked admins about why they changed my e-mail and password, they simply refuses to answer me. They are hiding. Suspicious.

If someone really "hacked" passwords then some IM Admin should clarify this mess, but i doubt that they will be so kind to us.

Btw: cmoski alive?
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit! Wong this Post!
Closed Thread

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




All times are GMT +2. The time now is 08:37 AM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.2 Ad Management by RedTyger
follow us on Twitter!

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105