Results 1 to 6 of 6
Discuss [Apps] How to Write a Review at the AppStore Software - Hackint0sh.org; How to Write A Review Well do you want to write a review on an ...
  1. #1
    Amazingly Knowledgeable Array DJ McG's Avatar

    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    809
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Rep Power
    59

    Default [Apps] How to Write a Review

    How to Write A Review


    Well do you want to write a review on an app? Well here is what to do and how to set up your review. To make it so people aren't bored and stay interested don't do a review on an app that has already been reviewed. So check the Reviewed Apps thread to see if the app has been reviewed already. If you want you could post your review in the already existing thread, that way all reviews are in the same place. Once you review an app post that you have reviewed it in the Reviewed Apps thread that way other people know you have reviewed it. Also post a link to the review.


    Here is the setup:

    Code:
    App Name: 
    Developer/Company: 
    Size:
    Version:
    Category:
    Languages:
    iTunes Store URL:
    Rating: 
    Price: 
    Requirement(s):
    Worth it: 
    Summary:
    Screenshots:


    Here is the breakdown:

    App Name: Name of the App obviously
    Developer/Company: The person or company who developed the app
    Size: How big the size is, i.e. 1mb, .4mb, 34mb, etc
    Version: Version of the app, most are at version 1.0 right now
    Category: Main category app fits in, i.e. Games, Health, Productivity, etc
    Languages: What languages the app is available in, you can check this by looking at the description on the app stopre in iTunes, it has a section labeled language
    iTunes Store URL: Type in the name of the app in iTunes to search for it then right click the icon when it shows up and click Copy itunes Store URL
    Rating: x/10 rate the app out of 10 points
    Price: How much the app costs
    Requirement(s): Some apps require different things, like iPint requires you to be 17. All apps require 2.0, but later apps may require 2.1, 2.2, or higher
    Worth it: Is the app worth the price
    Summary: Summary of the app and what it does and its features
    Screenshots: Screenshots of the app, try to get as many as possible of all different screens of the app, to take a screenshot hold the home button and press the sleep/wake button at the top, then go to your camera roll and email your picture to yourself then download it to your computer, then upload to a picture host and link here, or you can use an iPhone app to upload to a host like facebook or something


    FOR AN EXAMPLE REVIEW CLICK HERE
    Here is the list of Apps that have already been reviewed

    If you have anything to add to this or see mistakes then post here and I will change it, or a mod or admin can change it. Should I change the color of the breakdown from cyan to something else like red?

    Thanks,
    DJ McG
    Last edited by Former Bender; 07-17-2008 at 03:46 AM. Reason: Changed to blue


    iPhone "2G" - 3.1.3 - Jailbroken + iPhoDroid
    iPhone 4 - 4.0.2 - Not jailbroken (yet)




  2. #2
    Respected Professional Array TwistyValhalla's Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    645
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Rep Power
    41

    Default

    How did you write that example review? That application is available through appstore which I thought you don't have access to.

    iPhone (OTB 1.1.1 / Currently 3.1)
    Unlock, activation, jailbreak: PwnageTool 3.1
    City Fido, Vancouver

  3. #3
    Amazingly Knowledgeable Array DJ McG's Avatar

    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    809
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Rep Power
    59

    Default

    I upgraded to 2.0 and I will downgrade if I need too, so I have the app store apps right now.


    iPhone "2G" - 3.1.3 - Jailbroken + iPhoDroid
    iPhone 4 - 4.0.2 - Not jailbroken (yet)


  4. #4
    Respected Professional Array TwistyValhalla's Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    645
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Rep Power
    41

    Default

    A review on Pandora would be nice.

    iPhone (OTB 1.1.1 / Currently 3.1)
    Unlock, activation, jailbreak: PwnageTool 3.1
    City Fido, Vancouver

  5. #5
    Amazingly Knowledgeable Array DJ McG's Avatar

    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    809
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Rep Power
    59

    Default

    hmm I will look into it, although nobody has written any reviews yet other than me


    iPhone "2G" - 3.1.3 - Jailbroken + iPhoDroid
    iPhone 4 - 4.0.2 - Not jailbroken (yet)



  6. #6
    Amazingly Knowledgeable Array jashsayani's Avatar

    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Salt Lake City, UT
    Posts
    958
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Rep Power
    55

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by DJ McG View Post
    I upgraded to 2.0 and I will downgrade if I need too, so I have the app store apps right now.
    How do you have 2.0 ? Are you using ATT ?
    BTW, I'm thinking of upgrading to 2.0, Activating with iTunes StoreActivationMode and using my TurboSIM......
    My iPhone
    iPhone 4 (32 GB) Black, Firmware 4.1

    My Mac mini
    2.0 GHz Dual core, 2GB RAM, 160 GB HDD, Leopard 10.5.8

    My MacBook
    2.0 GHz Dual core, 4 GB RAM, 160 GB HDD, SnowLeopard 10.6.4

    My Blogs:
    Jash's Blog: http://www.jashsayani.com
    The iFone Blog: http://theifoneblog.blogspot.com

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. Easy way to write iPhone apps
    By variable in forum iPhone Developer Exchange
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-28-2009, 12:04 AM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-15-2008, 02:06 AM
  3. [Advice] How do people write Iphone apps
    By owen243 in forum Free Toolchain Software (Cydia App's)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-07-2008, 01:56 AM
  4. [Advice] How do people write Iphone apps
    By owen243 in forum General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-07-2008, 01:56 AM
  5. HowTo Write Native Apps
    By linear in forum General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-28-2007, 09:13 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright © 2014 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO
(c) 2006-2012 Hackint0sh.org
All times are GMT +2. The time now is 12:22 PM.
twitter, follow us!